Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

ITA Announces Individual and Team Academic Award Recipients

ITA Academic Awards

ITA Men's Awards Listing | ITA Women's Awards Listing

PAWTUCKET, R.I. – The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) announced its 2017-18 All-Academic Team and Scholar-Athlete recipients Wednesday, bestowing honors on six Little East Conference men's and women's tennis programs.

Three LEC women's programs earned the ITA All-Academic Team Award – UMass Boston, Plymouth State University and Worcester State University. The ITA All-Academic Team award is open to any ITA program with a cumulative team grade point average of 3.20 or better.

A total of 26 student-athletes from UMass Boston, UMass Dartmouth, Plymouth State and Worcester State received ITA Scholar-Athlete honors. In order to earn ITA Scholar-Athlete recognition a student-athlete must be a varsity letter winner, have a GPA of at least 3.50 for the current academic year, and have been enrolled at their present school for at least two semesters.

2017-18 ITA Scholar-Athlete Award Recipients

UMass Boston - Men: Adam Acker, Sal Albano, Tin Tran

UMass Boston – Women: Maria Benatuil, Kathleen Conroy, Meghan Erickson, Kristine Garcia, Katie Gauthier

UMass Dartmouth – Men: John Fratus, Pat O'Neil, Zach Pavano

UMass Dartmouth – Women: Jamie Fastino, Molly McCaffery, Jillian Reichert, Samantha Rawlings

Plymouth State University - Women: Emily Hill, Irene Kigugu, Maggie McCarthy, Jenna Sundquist, Megan Wheeler 

Worcester State – Women: Dominique Alves, Emma Collings, Rachel Green, Victoria Konicki, Monika Mularski, Alexis Silk