Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2018 LEC/NEA Outdoor Track & Field Championships Set for April 28 at Bridgewater State

Outdoor Track & Field Championships

PAWTUCKET, R.I. – The 2018 Little East Conference (LEC)/New England Alliance (NEA) Outdoor Track & Field Championships will take place Saturday, April 28 at Bridgewater State University's Edward C. Swenson Athletic Complex. The first events are scheduled to get underway at 11 a.m. 

LEC PARTICIPATING TEAMS: Eastern Connecticut State University, Keene State College, UMass Boston, UMass Dartmouth, Plymouth State University, Rhode Island College, University of Southern Maine.

ADMISSION: Free of charge.

DIRECTIONS/PARKING: Parking is immediately available at the facility. The GPS address is 325 Plymouth Street, Bridgewater, MA 02325 (Google Maps).

LIVE COVERAGE: Live meet results can be followed by CLICKING HERE.

LEC CHAMPIONSHIP HISTORY: Southern Maine is looking to capture its fourth consecutive men's title and 19th straight women's championship. The Huskies have won seven of the last 10 men's titles, including a run of four straight from 2008-11; UMass Dartmouth won the men's championship in 2012 and 2014, while Rhode Island College won in 2013. Southern Maine has one 19 of the LEC women's titles, the lone exception being Rhode Island College's 1999 championship.

NEA CHAMPIONSHIP HISTORY: Southern Maine is in search of its fifth consecutive NEA women's championship, which would be its 17th overall. The last LEC team to capture the NEA men's title was UMass Dartmouth in 2012; Southern Maine has been the runner-up in each of the last three years.

Complete Men's Championship History | Complete Women's Championship History

Joao Baptista (Jr., UMass Dartmouth) – High Jump (2.00m / 6-7.00)*
Warren Bartlett (Jr., Plymouth State) – 1,500-Meter Run (3:56.08)*
Jason Bigler (So., UMass Boston) – (41.55m / 136-4.00)
Sam Brunnette (Jr., Plymouth State) – 3,000-Meter Steeplechase (9:29.91)*
Drew Gamage (Jr., Southern Maine) – Triple Jump (14.42m / 47-4.00)*
Nick Harriman (So., Plymouth State) – 5,000-Meter Run (15:59.17)
Jared Louf-Woods (Sr., UMass Dartmouth) – Hammer Throw (55.19m / 181-1.00)
Jared Marshall (Jr., Southern Maine) – 110-Meter Hurdles (14.93)*
Dominic Nda (Sr., UMass Boston) – 100-Meter Dash (10.69)*, 200-Meter Dash (22.13)
George Papoulis (So., UMass Dartmouth) – 800-Meter Run (1:54.13)*
Steve Tencati (Jr., UMass Dartmouth) – Javelin (60.65m / 199-0.00)
Jephte Wagnac (So., Rhode Island College) – 400-Meter Hurdles (53.06)* 

Destinee Barrette (Sr., Rhode Island College) – Discus (33.09m / 108-7.00), Hammer Throw (52.52m / 172-4.00)*
Melanie Brunelle (Jr., Rhode Island College) – High Jump (1.56m / 5-1.75)*, Triple Jump (11.76m / 38-7.00)*
Wadeline Jonathas (So., Gonaives, Haiti) – 100-Meter Dash (11.77)*, 200-Meter Dash (23.79)*, 400-Meter Dash (56.47)*, long Jump (5.56m / 18-3.25)*
Savanah Johnson (So., Eastern Connecticut) – Javelin (36.24m / 118-11.00)
Margaret McCaffery (Jr., Rhode Island College) – 3,000-Meter Steeplechase (12:23.60)*

* Indicated LEC and NEA Champion