Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2010 Little East Baseball Championship Field Announced

NORTH DARTMOUTH, Mass. – Eastern Connecticut State University earned the top seed and right to host the 2010 Little East Baseball Championship Tournament by virtue of winning the tie-breaker over Keene State College. The Warriors will host the six-team, double elimination field from Thursday, May 13 to Saturday, May 15. 

The first day of tournament action will feature four contests: No.1 Eastern Connecticut (28-11) and No. 6 University of Southern Maine (19-19-1) at 10 a.m.; No. 2 Keene State College (25-13-1) and No. 5 University of Massachusetts Dartmouth (20-17) at 1:15 p.m.; No. 3 Rhode Island College (21-16) and No. 4 University of Massachusetts Boston (24-15) at 4:30 p.m.; the losers of Game 1 and Game 2 at 7:45 p.m.

Under the watchful eye of Head Coach Bill Holowaty, the Warriors secured the top-seed in the tournament for the eighth time in the 14-year history of the conference. Eastern Connecticut shared the regular-season title with the Owls, but was awarded as the host site based on sweeping the Anchormen. Eastern Connecticut won five of last six conference contests to complete the Little East slate with a 10-4 mark. The Warriors are ranked No. 14 in the latest edition of the Top 25 Poll and fifth in the NCAA Division III New England Region.

Fans unable to make the trip to Mansfield, Conn. can follow all the action on Tournament Central. The Little East Conference office will be video-streaming each game on